Attorneys & Advocates

Attorneys

Photo of Sparky Abraham - Consumer Fraud Attorney

Sparky Abraham
Consumer Fraud Attorney

sabraham@bettzedek.org
Jordan Aiken - Transgender Advocacy Project Attorney

Jordan Aiken
Transgender Advocacy Project Attorney

jaiken@bettzedek.org
Anna Barsegyan - Director, Low-Income Taxpayer Clinic

Anna Barsegyan
Director, Low-Income Taxpayer Clinic

abarsegyan@bettzedek.org
Photo of Anna Burns - Consumer Protection Attorney

Anna Burns
Consumer Protection Attorney

aburns@bettzedek.org
Elyssa Caplan - Clean Slate Attorney

Elyssa Caplan
Clean Slate Attorney

ecaplan@bettzedek.org
Kelsey Chapple - Gallogly Family Foundation Public Interest Fellow (ERP)

Kelsey Chapple
Gallogly Family Foundation Public Interest Fellow (ERP)

kchapple@bettzedek.org
Alla Chasnik -  West Hollywood Outreach Attorney

Alla Chasnik
West Hollywood Outreach Attorney

achasnik@bettzedek.org
Anna Darr - Holocaust Services Attorney

Anna Darr
Holocaust Services Attorney

adarr@bettzedek.org
Ben Davis - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Program (PEHP) Attorney

Ben Davis
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Program (PEHP) Attorney

bdavis@bettzedek.org
Matthew E. DeCarolis - Employment Rights Project Attorney

Matthew E. DeCarolis
Employment Rights Project Attorney

mdecarolis@bettzedek.org
Edward J. Elsner - Senior Outreach Attorney

Edward J. Elsner
Senior Outreach Attorney

eelsner@bettzedek.org
Yolande Erickson - Conservatorship Program Attorney

Yolande Erickson
Conservatorship Program Attorney

yerickson@bettzedek.org
Rachael Ettinger - Pro Bono & Clinic Community Outreach Coordinator

Rachael Ettinger
Pro Bono & Clinic Community Outreach Coordinator

rettinger@bettzedek.org
Joanna Fluckey - Immigration Attorney for Foster Youth

Joanna Fluckey
Immigration Attorney for Foster Youth

jfluckey@bettzedek.org
Liz Gonzalez - Kinship Care Attorney

Liz Gonzalez
Kinship Care Attorney

lgonzalez@bettzedek.org
Michael Green - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Program (PEHP) Attorney

Michael Green
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Program (PEHP) Attorney

mgreen@bettzedek.org
Erika Hernandez - Fellow, Employment Rights Project

Erika Hernandez
Fellow, Employment Rights Project

ehernandez@bettzedek.org
Catherine Hoffman - Harbor-UCLA Medical Legal Partnership Attorney

Catherine Hoffman
Harbor-UCLA Medical Legal Partnership Attorney

choffman@bettzedek.org
Lisa D. Hoffman - Holocaust Services Program Director

Lisa D. Hoffman
Holocaust Services Program Director

lhoffman@bettzedek.org
Ysabel Jurado -  Small Business Project Attorney, Skadden Fellow

Ysabel Jurado
Small Business Project Attorney, Skadden Fellow

yjurado@bettzedek.org
Daniella Kaiserman - Elder Justice Attorney

Daniella Kaiserman
Elder Justice Attorney

dkaiserman@bettzedek.org
Photo of Matthew Kay - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

Matthew Kay
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

mkay@bettzedek.org
Joanna

Joanna "Asia" Mexicano Furmanska
Kinship Care Attorney

jmexicano@bettzedek.org
Rachel Levy - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

Rachel Levy
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

rlevy@bettzedek.org
Kelly McVey - Intake Services Attorney

Kelly McVey
Intake Services Attorney

kmcvey@bettzedek.org
Evan Phoenix - Low-Income Tax Clinic, ABA Christine Brunswick Fellow

Evan Phoenix
Low-Income Tax Clinic, ABA Christine Brunswick Fellow

ephoenix@bettzedek.org
Leisette Rodriguez - Family Preparedness Attorney

Leisette Rodriguez
Family Preparedness Attorney

lrodriguez@bettzedek.org
Sebastian Sanchez - Employment Rights Project Attorney

Sebastian Sanchez
Employment Rights Project Attorney

ssanchez@bettzedek.org
Dominique Sanz-David - Family Caregiver Attorney

Dominique Sanz-David
Family Caregiver Attorney

dsanzdavid@bettzedek.org
Jennifer Sperling - Impact Litigation Attorney

Jennifer Sperling
Impact Litigation Attorney

jsperling@bettzedek.org
Julius Thompson - Director, Sydney Irmas Housing Conditions Project

Julius Thompson
Director, Sydney Irmas Housing Conditions Project

jthompson@bettzedek.org
Alan Zenoff - Ezra Network Community Outreach Attorney

Alan Zenoff
Ezra Network Community Outreach Attorney

azenoff@bettzedek.org

Advocates

Alisa Anderson - Elder Abuse Prevention Advocate

Alisa Anderson
Elder Abuse Prevention Advocate

aanderson@bettzedek.org
Marin Castillo-Valle - Social Worker

Marin Castillo-Valle
Social Worker

mcastillovalle@bettzedek.org
Julia Entin - Holocaust Survivors Services Paralegal

Julia Entin
Holocaust Survivors Services Paralegal

jentin@bettzedek.org
Isabela Garcia - Conservatorship Paralegal

Isabela Garcia
Conservatorship Paralegal

lgarcia@bettzedek.org
Nora L. Ghamari - Senior Outreach/SOVA Food Pantry Paralegal

Nora L. Ghamari
Senior Outreach/SOVA Food Pantry Paralegal

nghamari@bettzedek.org
Michelle Gonzalez - Hearing Representative

Michelle Gonzalez
Hearing Representative

mgonzalez@bettzedek.org
Photo of Spencer Lord -

Spencer Lord

slord@bettzedek.org
Photo of Jessenia Moreno - Paralegal, Caregiver Services

Jessenia Moreno
Paralegal, Caregiver Services

jmoreno@bettzedek.org
Photo of Kim Selfon - Caregiver Advocate

Kim Selfon
Caregiver Advocate

kselfon@bettzedek.org
Photo of Jessica Trevino - Paralegal, Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP)

Jessica Trevino
Paralegal, Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP)

jtrevino@bettzedek.org
Lidia Vargas Moreira - DCFS - Special Immigrant Juvenile Status Paralegal

Lidia Vargas Moreira
DCFS - Special Immigrant Juvenile Status Paralegal

lvargas@bettzedek.org

Be Part of the Solution

Join Bet Tzedek in its work - there are endless ways for you to contribute. Find one that’s right for you and get involved today.