We need your support to continue ensuring equal access to justice for all. Donate to Bet Tzedek today!

Attorneys & Advocates

Attorneys

Taylor Amstutz - Homeowner Protection Attorney

Taylor Amstutz
Homeowner Protection Attorney

tamstutz@bettzedek.org
Ingrid Arriaga - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Senior Staff Attorney

Ingrid Arriaga
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Senior Staff Attorney

iarriaga@bettzedek.org
Mariela Bravo - CD9 Small Business Attorney

Mariela Bravo
CD9 Small Business Attorney

mbravo@bettzedek.org
Anna Burns - Consumer Protection Attorney

Anna Burns
Consumer Protection Attorney

aburns@bettzedek.org
Marco Castaños - Small Business Development Program Staff Attorney

Marco Castaños
Small Business Development Program Staff Attorney

mcastaños@bettzedek.org
Kelsey Chapple - Employment Rights Project Attorney

Kelsey Chapple
Employment Rights Project Attorney

kchapple@bettzedek.org
Alla Chasnik -  West Hollywood Outreach Attorney

Alla Chasnik
West Hollywood Outreach Attorney

achasnik@bettzedek.org
Anna Darr - Holocaust Services Attorney

Anna Darr
Holocaust Services Attorney

adarr@bettzedek.org
Dominique Sanz-David - Family Caregiver Attorney

Dominique Sanz-David
Family Caregiver Attorney

dsanzdavid@bettzedek.org
Matthew E. DeCarolis - Employment Rights Project Attorney

Matthew E. DeCarolis
Employment Rights Project Attorney

mdecarolis@bettzedek.org
Tracy Douglas - Harbor-UCLA Medical Legal Partnership Registered Legal Services Attorney

Tracy Douglas
Harbor-UCLA Medical Legal Partnership Registered Legal Services Attorney

tdouglas@bettzedek.org
Edward J. Elsner - Senior Outreach Attorney

Edward J. Elsner
Senior Outreach Attorney

eelsner@bettzedek.org
Josh Epstein - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Staff Attorney

Josh Epstein
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Staff Attorney

jepstein@bettzedek.org
Sarah Erlich - Caregiver Services Attorney

Sarah Erlich
Caregiver Services Attorney

serlich@bettzedek.org
Yolande Erickson - Conservatorship Program Attorney

Yolande Erickson
Conservatorship Program Attorney

yerickson@bettzedek.org
Val Erze - Transgender Medical Legal Partnership, UCLA Fellow

Val Erze
Transgender Medical Legal Partnership, UCLA Fellow

verze@bettzedek.org
Rachael Ettinger - Pro Bono & Clinic Community Outreach Coordinator

Rachael Ettinger
Pro Bono & Clinic Community Outreach Coordinator

Currently on leave
Hannah Feldman - Kinship Care Attorney

Hannah Feldman
Kinship Care Attorney

hfeldman@bettzedek.org
Joanna Fluckey - Immigration Attorney for Foster Youth

Joanna Fluckey
Immigration Attorney for Foster Youth

jfluckey@bettzedek.org
Steven A. Friday - Transgender Medical-Legal Partnership Attorney

Steven A. Friday
Transgender Medical-Legal Partnership Attorney

sfriday@bettzedek.org
Michelle Gonzalez - Staff Attorney

Michelle Gonzalez
Staff Attorney

mgonzalez@bettzedek.org
Michael Hagerty - Kinship Care Attorney

Michael Hagerty
Kinship Care Attorney

mhagerty@bettzedek.org
Helene Hoffman - Holocaust Services Staff Attorney

Helene Hoffman
Holocaust Services Staff Attorney

hhoffman@bettzedek.org
Lisa D. Hoffman - Holocaust Services Program Director

Lisa D. Hoffman
Holocaust Services Program Director

lhoffman@bettzedek.org
Daniella Kaiserman - Elder Justice Attorney

Daniella Kaiserman
Elder Justice Attorney

dkaiserman@bettzedek.org
Hana Kommel - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

Hana Kommel
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

hkommel@bettzedek.org
Avery Kunstler - UC Irvine Law Fellow

Avery Kunstler
UC Irvine Law Fellow

akunstler@bettzedek.org
Nicholas (Nik) Lampros  - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Staff Attorney

Nicholas (Nik) Lampros
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Staff Attorney

nlampros@bettzedek.org
Rachel Levy - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Registered Legal Services Attorney

Rachel Levy
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Registered Legal Services Attorney

rlevy@bettzedek.org
Daniel Lewis - Homeowner Protection Attorney

Daniel Lewis
Homeowner Protection Attorney

dlewis@bettzedek.org
Magda Madrigal - Eviction Defense Project (EDP) Attorney

Magda Madrigal
Eviction Defense Project (EDP) Attorney

mmadrigal@bettzedek.org
Yvonne Medrano - Employment Rights Project Attorney

Yvonne Medrano
Employment Rights Project Attorney

ymedrano@bettzedek.org
Lesly Mendoza - Kinship Care Attorney

Lesly Mendoza
Kinship Care Attorney

lmendoza@bettzedek.org
Greg Michalak - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

Greg Michalak
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

gmichalak@bettzedek.org
Adriana Moreno Nevárez - Immigration Attorney for Foster Youth

Adriana Moreno Nevárez
Immigration Attorney for Foster Youth

amorenonevarez@bettzedek.org
Joe Philipson - Equal Justice Works Fellow, Employment Rights Project

Joe Philipson
Equal Justice Works Fellow, Employment Rights Project

jphilipson@bettzedek.org
Emily Platt - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

Emily Platt
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

eplatt@bettzedek.org
Krystal I. Premachandra - Low Income Tax Clinic Attorney

Krystal I. Premachandra
Low Income Tax Clinic Attorney

kibarra@bettzedek.org
Leisette Rodriguez - Rapid Response Family Preparedness Attorney

Leisette Rodriguez
Rapid Response Family Preparedness Attorney

lrodriguez@bettzedek.org
Caitlin Saggese - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

Caitlin Saggese
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

csaggese@bettzedek.org
Gayle Tamler - IHSS & Medi-Cal Attorney

Gayle Tamler
IHSS & Medi-Cal Attorney

gtamler@bettzedek.org
Julius Thompson - Director, Sydney Irmas Housing Conditions Project

Julius Thompson
Director, Sydney Irmas Housing Conditions Project

jthompson@bettzedek.org
Catherine Tran - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Project, LEAD 9 Attorney

Catherine Tran
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Project, LEAD 9 Attorney

ctran@bettzedek.org
Geno Uyuni - Kinship Care / SIJS Attorney

Geno Uyuni
Kinship Care / SIJS Attorney

guyuni@bettzedek.org
Aimee Williams - Senior Eviction Defense Project (EDP) Attorney

Aimee Williams
Senior Eviction Defense Project (EDP) Attorney

awilliams@bettzedek.org

Advocates

Jonathan Alvarez - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Paralegal

Jonathan Alvarez
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Paralegal

jalvarez@bettzedek.org
Alisa Anderson - Administrative Assistant

Alisa Anderson
Administrative Assistant

aanderson@bettzedek.org
Ana Cuellar - Eviction Defense Project Paralegal

Ana Cuellar
Eviction Defense Project Paralegal

acuellar@bettzedek.org
Julia Entin (Yuliya B. Entina) - Holocaust Survivors Services Paralegal

Julia Entin (Yuliya B. Entina)
Holocaust Survivors Services Paralegal

jentin@bettzedek.org
Eoin O’Farrell - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Paralegal

Eoin O’Farrell
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Paralegal

eofarrell@bettzedek.org
Isabela Garcia - Self-Help Conservatorship Clinic Paralegal

Isabela Garcia
Self-Help Conservatorship Clinic Paralegal

lgarcia@bettzedek.org
Nora L. Ghamari - Hearing Representative

Nora L. Ghamari
Hearing Representative

nghamari@bettzedek.org
Luz Granda - Homeowner Protection Paralegal

Luz Granda
Homeowner Protection Paralegal

lgranda@bettzedek.org
Carla Jacobo - Paralegal, Small Business Development Program

Carla Jacobo
Paralegal, Small Business Development Program

cjacobo@bettzedek.org
Spencer Lord - Hearing Representative, Senior Paralegal

Spencer Lord
Hearing Representative, Senior Paralegal

slord@bettzedek.org
Cynthia de Luna - Paralegal, Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project

Cynthia de Luna
Paralegal, Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project

cdeluna@bettzedek.org
Marisol Macaraeg - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Paralegal

Marisol Macaraeg
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Paralegal

mmacaraeg@bettzedek.org
Lidia Vargas Moreira - DCFS-SIJS Paralegal

Lidia Vargas Moreira
DCFS-SIJS Paralegal

lvargas@bettzedek.org
Yessenia Moreno - Self Help Conservatorship Clinic Paralegal

Yessenia Moreno
Self Help Conservatorship Clinic Paralegal

ymoreno@bettzedek.org
Janeth Pimentel - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Paralegal

Janeth Pimentel
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Paralegal

jpimentel@bettzedek.org
Yael Pineda - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Paralegal

Yael Pineda
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Paralegal

ypineda@bettzedek.org
Angelica Rodriguez - DCFS Paralegal

Angelica Rodriguez
DCFS Paralegal

arodriguez@bettzedek.org
Kim Selfon - IHSS & Medi-Cal Policy Specialist

Kim Selfon
IHSS & Medi-Cal Policy Specialist

kselfon@bettzedek.org
Marin Castillo-Valle - Social Worker

Marin Castillo-Valle
Social Worker

mcastillovalle@bettzedek.org
Alan Zenoff - Ezra Network Community Outreach Advocate

Alan Zenoff
Ezra Network Community Outreach Advocate

azenoff@bettzedek.org

Be Part of the Solution

Join Bet Tzedek in its work - there are endless ways for you to contribute. Find one that’s right for you and get involved today.

Translate »