Attorneys & Advocates

Attorneys

Sparky Abraham - Consumer Fraud Attorney

Sparky Abraham
Consumer Fraud Attorney

sabraham@bettzedek.org
Jordan Aiken - Transgender Advocacy Project Attorney

Jordan Aiken
Transgender Advocacy Project Attorney

jaiken@bettzedek.org
Photo of Anna Burns - Consumer Protection Attorney

Anna Burns
Consumer Protection Attorney

aburns@bettzedek.org
Elyssa Caplan - Clean Slate Attorney

Elyssa Caplan
Clean Slate Attorney

ecaplan@bettzedek.org
Kelsey Chapple - Gallogly Family Foundation Public Interest Fellow (ERP)

Kelsey Chapple
Gallogly Family Foundation Public Interest Fellow (ERP)

kchapple@bettzedek.org
Alla Chasnik -  West Hollywood Outreach Attorney

Alla Chasnik
West Hollywood Outreach Attorney

achasnik@bettzedek.org
Anna Darr - Holocaust Services Attorney

Anna Darr
Holocaust Services Attorney

adarr@bettzedek.org
Ben Davis - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

Ben Davis
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

bdavis@bettzedek.org
Matthew E. DeCarolis - Employment Rights Project Attorney

Matthew E. DeCarolis
Employment Rights Project Attorney

mdecarolis@bettzedek.org
Tracy Douglas - Harbor-UCLA Medical Legal Partnership Attorney

Tracy Douglas
Harbor-UCLA Medical Legal Partnership Attorney

tdouglas@bettzedek.org
Edward J. Elsner - Senior Outreach Attorney

Edward J. Elsner
Senior Outreach Attorney

eelsner@bettzedek.org
Yolande Erickson - Conservatorship Program Attorney

Yolande Erickson
Conservatorship Program Attorney

yerickson@bettzedek.org
Rachael Ettinger - Pro Bono & Clinic Community Outreach Coordinator

Rachael Ettinger
Pro Bono & Clinic Community Outreach Coordinator

rettinger@bettzedek.org
Joanna Fluckey - Immigration Attorney for Foster Youth

Joanna Fluckey
Immigration Attorney for Foster Youth

jfluckey@bettzedek.org
Michael Green - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

Michael Green
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

mgreen@bettzedek.org
Catherine Hoffman - Harbor-UCLA Medical Legal Partnership Attorney

Catherine Hoffman
Harbor-UCLA Medical Legal Partnership Attorney

choffman@bettzedek.org
Lisa D. Hoffman - Holocaust Services Program Director

Lisa D. Hoffman
Holocaust Services Program Director

lhoffman@bettzedek.org
Krystal Ibarra - Low Income Tax Clinic Attorney

Krystal Ibarra
Low Income Tax Clinic Attorney

kibarra@bettzedek.org
Ysabel Jurado -  Small Business Project Attorney, Skadden Fellow

Ysabel Jurado
Small Business Project Attorney, Skadden Fellow

yjurado@bettzedek.org
Daniella Kaiserman - Elder Justice Attorney

Daniella Kaiserman
Elder Justice Attorney

dkaiserman@bettzedek.org
Matthew Kay - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

Matthew Kay
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

mkay@bettzedek.org
Photo of Hana Kommel - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

Hana Kommel
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

hkommel@bettzedek.org
Joanna

Joanna "Asia" Mexicano Furmanska
Kinship Care Attorney

jmexicano@bettzedek.org
Rachel Levy - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

Rachel Levy
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

rlevy@bettzedek.org
Kelly McVey - Intake Services Attorney

Kelly McVey
Intake Services Attorney

kmcvey@bettzedek.org
Photo of Lesly Mendoza - Kinship Care Attorney

Lesly Mendoza
Kinship Care Attorney

lmendoza@bettzedek.org
Greg Michalak - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

Greg Michalak
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Attorney

gmichalak@bettzedek.org
Photo of Adriana Moreno Nevárez - Kinship Care Attorney

Adriana Moreno Nevárez
Kinship Care Attorney

amorenonevarez@bettzedek.org
Evan Phoenix - Low-Income Tax Clinic Attorney, ABA Christine Brunswick Fellow

Evan Phoenix
Low-Income Tax Clinic Attorney, ABA Christine Brunswick Fellow

ephoenix@bettzedek.org
Leisette Rodriguez - Family Preparedness Attorney

Leisette Rodriguez
Family Preparedness Attorney

lrodriguez@bettzedek.org
Sebastian Sanchez - Employment Rights Project Attorney

Sebastian Sanchez
Employment Rights Project Attorney

ssanchez@bettzedek.org
Dominique Sanz-David - Family Caregiver Attorney

Dominique Sanz-David
Family Caregiver Attorney

dsanzdavid@bettzedek.org
Jennifer Sperling - Impact Litigation Attorney

Jennifer Sperling
Impact Litigation Attorney

jsperling@bettzedek.org
Julius Thompson - Director, Sydney Irmas Housing Conditions Project

Julius Thompson
Director, Sydney Irmas Housing Conditions Project

jthompson@bettzedek.org
Alan Zenoff - Ezra Network Community Outreach Attorney

Alan Zenoff
Ezra Network Community Outreach Attorney

azenoff@bettzedek.org

Advocates

Photo of Jonathan Alvarez - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Paralegal

Jonathan Alvarez
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Paralegal

jalvarez@bettzedek.org
Alisa Anderson - Elder Abuse Prevention Advocate

Alisa Anderson
Elder Abuse Prevention Advocate

aanderson@bettzedek.org
Marin Castillo-Valle - Social Worker

Marin Castillo-Valle
Social Worker

mcastillovalle@bettzedek.org
Julia Entin - Holocaust Survivors Services Paralegal

Julia Entin
Holocaust Survivors Services Paralegal

jentin@bettzedek.org
Isabela Garcia - Conservatorship Paralegal

Isabela Garcia
Conservatorship Paralegal

lgarcia@bettzedek.org
Nora L. Ghamari - Senior Outreach/SOVA Food Pantry Paralegal

Nora L. Ghamari
Senior Outreach/SOVA Food Pantry Paralegal

nghamari@bettzedek.org
Michelle Gonzalez - Hearing Representative

Michelle Gonzalez
Hearing Representative

mgonzalez@bettzedek.org
Photo of Spencer Lord -

Spencer Lord

slord@bettzedek.org
Yessenia Moreno - Paralegal, Caregiver Services

Yessenia Moreno
Paralegal, Caregiver Services

ymoreno@bettzedek.org
Yael Pineda - Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Paralegal

Yael Pineda
Preventing and Ending Homelessness Project (PEHP) Paralegal

ypineda@bettzedek.org
Photo of Kim Selfon - Caregiver Advocate

Kim Selfon
Caregiver Advocate

kselfon@bettzedek.org
Lidia Vargas Moreira - DCFS - Special Immigrant Juvenile Status Paralegal

Lidia Vargas Moreira
DCFS - Special Immigrant Juvenile Status Paralegal

lvargas@bettzedek.org

Be Part of the Solution

Join Bet Tzedek in its work - there are endless ways for you to contribute. Find one that’s right for you and get involved today.

Bet Tzedek is taking steps to protect the safety of our staff and clients given the current COVID-19 pandemic. If you need help with a legal issue or case, please do not visit our office; instead, call our intake line at 323-939-0506 or email intake@bettzedek.org.For small business resources and more on our partnership with LA Represents, click here.
+