We need your support to continue ensuring equal access to justice for all. Donate to Bet Tzedek today!

Past Honorees – Commitment to Justice Award

Year Honorees




Paul Hastings, LLP

Our Philanthropic Family’s Generosity

L.A. Justice Fund

Bank of America

2018 Latham & Watkins LLP
2017 The Eisner Foundation
2016 UCLA School of Law
2015 Zev Yaroslavsky
2014 Luis Lainer, Terry Friedman, Mike Feuer, David Lash, and Mitch Kamin
2013 Werner F. Wolfen
2012 United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
2011 Jewish Journal
2010 Weingart Foundation
2009 Manatt, Phelps & Phillips LLP and Stanley W. Levy
2008 O’Melveny & Myers LLP
2007 The Milken Family Foundation
2006 Irell & Manella LLP and James A. Adler
2005 Dr. David & Mary Collins of the Collins Family Foundation and the Learning Tree International
2004 Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
2003 Ira Yellin (of blessed memory)
2002 Judge Harry Pregerson (of bessed memory)
2001 The Skirball Cultural Center
2000 Audrey Irmas of the Audrey and Sydney Irmas Charitable Foundation
1999 Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
1998 Survivors of the Shoah Visual History Foundation
1997 Bill Gephart
1996 Lexis-Nexis
1995 Rochelle & Newton Becker
1994 Stanley W. Levy
1993 Jan & Mel Levine

Be Part of the Solution

Join Bet Tzedek in its work - there are endless ways for you to contribute. Find one that’s right for you and get involved today.

Translate »